United States · Telehealth platform · Brand-name and compounded
Zealthy review
Brand-name from $25 with insurance or compounded semaglutide at $151 without — offered by a company the United States is asking a court to place in receivership.
Overview
Zealthy is built to work with or without insurance rather than picking one. Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro are quoted “as low as $25/month” where a plan covers them, and it runs a coordination team to “maximize your insurance coverage for brand-name GLP-1s.” Compounded semaglutide is “as little as $151/month” purchased quarterly, against a referenced list figure of $1,349.
Clinical access is described as “24/7 access to licensed medical providers at no extra cost,” with providers reviewing eligibility and prescribing. Weight-loss coaching is available and supplies are included with shipping.
It advertises “15-20% average weight loss,” which is a company claim rather than a trial endpoint and should be read as such — the published trial figures on this site come from controlled studies, not from a service’s own reporting. Membership fees, labs and plan lengths are not stated.
All of that describes the offer as advertised. In April 2026 the United States, acting for the FTC, asked a federal court to freeze the company’s assets and appoint a receiver, alleging among other things that prescriptions were filled in the names of doctors who did not work there. The allegations are unproven and are set out at the top of this page. They are not a reason to read the pricing below more carefully; they are a reason to weigh whether to hand this company a card number at all.
Medications and supply
Both. Brand-name products are routed through insurance where possible; compounded semaglutide is the cash-pay option.
- Ozempic (semaglutide)
- Wegovy (semaglutide)
- Zepbound (tirzepatide)
- Mounjaro (tirzepatide)
- Compounded semaglutide
How the service works
- Consultation
- Online eligibility review by a licensed provider.
- Eligibility
- Providers review eligibility responses and prescribe.
- Provider involvement
- 24/7 access to licensed medical providers at no extra cost, plus weight-loss coaching.
- Lab requirements
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
- Shipping
- Medication shipped with supplies included.
- Support services
- Weight-loss coaching and an insurance coordination team.
What it costs
| Item | Published price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Brand-name with insurance | as low as $25 / month | — |
| Compounded semaglutide | as little as $151 / month | purchased quarterly |
- Membership fee
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
- Medication fee
- Quoted per route, with and without insurance.
- Insurance
- Works with or without insurance, with a coordination team dedicated to maximising brand-name GLP-1 coverage.
- HSA / FSA
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
- Cancellation
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
- Refunds
- Not stated in the sources we checked.
Pros
- Runs both the insurance and cash routes rather than forcing one
- A coordination team specifically for brand-name coverage
- 24/7 provider access at no extra cost
- Supplies included with shipping
Cons
- The United States is seeking an asset freeze and receivership over the company and its chief executive, and told the court the case may bankrupt it.
- Advertises “15-20% average weight loss” as a company claim without a trial citation
- Membership fee, plan length and labs all unstated
- The $151 compounded rate requires quarterly purchase
Who it may suit
Someone unsure whether their insurance will cover a GLP-1 and wanting both routes worked in parallel.
Limitations
- Everything the company publishes about price and service was read from its own site before the DOJ complaint was filed, and we have not re-verified that it is still being honoured.
- The advertised average weight loss is not a trial endpoint
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved
Questions
Can Zealthy get brand-name GLP-1s covered?
It runs a coordination team for exactly that and quotes as low as $25/month where a plan covers the medication. Whether your plan does is the variable it cannot control.
Is the “15-20% average weight loss” a trial result?
No. It is Zealthy’s own claim. The trial figures elsewhere on this site — 20.9% for tirzepatide, 14.9% for semaglutide — come from controlled studies with published methods.
Sources
Everything on this page traces to one of the links below, retrieved on the date shown. Prices and programme terms in this market change without notice — confirm against the provider before you buy.
- 01FTC — case file, United States v. Cerebral, Inc. and Kyle Robertson (matter 222-3067). A separate and earlier action against the same executive, not against Zealthy.retrieved 2026-08-16
- 02Sherwood News — “Justice Department accuses telehealth Zealthy of fraud, says remedy may bankrupt it”, reporting the allegations and the receivership requestretrieved 2026-08-16
- 03Novo Nordisk A/S et al v. Zealthy Inc., No. 1:25-cv-06391 (S.D.N.Y.) — docketretrieved 2026-08-16
- 04Zealthy — medications, insurance and cash pricing, provider accessretrieved 2026-08-15